Look Who’s Home!

 

I’ve been watching this nest for a while.  I hike out a couple of times a week hoping to catch a glimpse.    I finally saw the female peaking at me.  It won’t be long now!  I snapped this one from the ground across the river… 60 yards or more away.

From another nest with a web cam, I’m watching this pair.  They are near the same latitude so hopefully it will give me a clue when to look for eaglets to appear in the nest above.

eagle14032012 

eagle14032012b

First Egg Laid: 02/17/2012
Estimated Hatch: 03/25/12   (there are three eggs in this nest)

You can watch these eagles here: http://blog.nwf.org/2011/04/eagle-cam-iowa-bald-eagle-eggs-hatching-live/

Leave a Reply

