From Le Reserve Beauchene

Well I’m up in Qubec, with Bob Izumi a few feet away.  It sounds like Saturday morning fish tv. 
This is a  beautiful place.  I will post photos when  I get home. But for now you have to trust me. 
 
I acccomplished the two things I was hopeing to.  I caught and landed a Lake Trout on a fly rod!  Not an easy task.  I also wanted to  break my personal best brook trout which was 15 inched  until I came here.  I did that!  landed two 19 inche brookies with a good number of 16 inchers in the mix. 
 
The room is getting noisy…the film crew is letting down  it’s hair.   Will continue when I get a minute next week.
Leave a Reply

